ISBJ

AcronymDefinition
ISBJInternational Small Business Journal
ISBJIntegrierte Software Berliner Jugendhilfe (German: Integrated Software Berlin Youth; youth care software architecture)
References in periodicals archive ?
Although JBV has published as many major articles as ISBJ and SBE (183 versus 173 and 106 respectively), JBV articles have been cited significantly more than ISBJ and SBE articles (114 versus 68 and 39) and actually generated significantly more citations (414 versus 131 and 91 respectively).
For example, 330 of the 586 papers published in JSBM were never cited by CSER (specifically 56 percent of JSBM, 47 percent of ETP, 88 percent of API, 60 percent of ISBJ, 33 percent of JBV, and 62 percent of SBE articles were not cited by CSER).
Journals Number of ISBJ JBV SBE OTHER Citations 0 105 60% 60 33% 66 62% N/A 1 40 23% 52 28% 15 14% 3299 2 13 8% 22 12% 15 14% 402 3 8 5% 15 8% 4 4% 124 4 4 2% 6 3% 2 2% 67 5 0 - 8 4% 1 1% 40 6 0 - 3 2% 2 2% 13 7 0 - 5 3% 0 - 13 8 2 1% 2 1% 0 - 8 9 1 - 2 1% 1 1% 7 10 0 - 0 - 0 - 8 11-14 0 - 4 2% 0 - 12 15-19 0 - 3 2% 0 - 7 20-29 0 - 1 1% 0 - 4 30-39 0 - 0 - 0 - 2 Total Articles 173 100% 183 100% 106 100% N/A Total Citations 131 414 91 5716 Impact/Article 0.
Further, with the exception of a single year (1986), a typical JBV paper has had a greater impact on CSER than a typical JSBM and ISBJ paper.
One estimation is that there are over 50 journals worldwide on small business and entrepreneurship, but I would argue that the ISBJ is distinctive.
I would be delighted to receive feedback on the new look ISBJ and would of course welcome any ideas regarding its content, including suggestions for thematic issues.
The telephone call from Manchester in the early 1980s suggesting a meeting in a Baker Street restaurant to discuss `an exciting new proposal' -- the outcome was the birth of the ISBJ (or its forerunner the European Small Business Journal).
For readers of ISBJ, one might speculate that Part III will be the most interesting part of this book, because it deals with topics which seem to the reviewer to be most likely to have immediate applicability for such readers.
1989), `Education and Training for Enterprise: Some Problems of Classification, Evaluation, Policy and Research', ISBJ, 7 (2), pp11-22.
1993), `The Enterprise Culture and Education: Understanding Enterprise Education and its Links with Small business, Entrepreneurship and Wider Educational Goals', ISBJ, 11 (3), pp11-34.
1987), `SMEs, New Technology and Training', ISBJ, 5(3), pp30-42.
The views expressed here do not necessarily reflect those of the CBI, but have benefited considerably from the comments received from two anonymous ISBJ referees.