AIYF


Also found in: Wikipedia.
AcronymDefinition
AIYFAberdeen International Youth Festival (Scotland)
AIYFAll India Youth Federation (political party)
References in periodicals archive ?
The move appears significant as the seminar is a part of the Golden Jubilee celebrations of the AIYF that was started by Balraj Sahni and P.
So, for the first time, we have invited the Youth Congress chief to be part of our deliberations," AIYF national president P.
The AIYF is quite clear that it is only the Congress that can be included into such a broad- basing agenda.
Tanwar, when contacted, said: " I have been invited, but I am not sure what it is all about." Still, the AIYF has decided to broadbase in other ways too.
Billed as one of the biggest celebrations of youth arts in the world, the AIYF is firmly established as one of Scotland's major international cultural events.
Cathy will hold a 'Writers talk' on Friday, August 2 at the Lemon Tree at midday as part of the wider AIYF programme.
Young people in the production come from all over the UK, and this is the eighth year that YMT UK have brought one of their top level productions to AIYF. mThe rest of creative team include director Joe Douglas, Kate Taylor, assistant producer, choreographer Vickie Manderson and new music from composer and music director M.J McCarthy.
For the programme and to book tickets go to www.aiyf.org Keith Aitken, CEO & Artistic director HERE'S an exclusive lowdown for readers of Aberdeen International Youth Festival's'Hidden Gems' Stewart Aitken, CEO and artistic director of Aberdeen International Youth Festival (AIYF) has been at the helm ofthe festival now for six years.
Mitchell School of Drama (Scotland) bring their annual production to AIYF by completing a trilogy of Shakespeare classics.
"The unemployed youth in the country are in the grip of terrorism, communalism and this is primarily because of consequences of the economic policies of successive governments led by the Congress party for more than last 50 years," said AIYF Secretary Murugan.
"AIYF will continue its strike against Shashi Tharoor till he withdraws his statement and have to apologize to the people of India, we will boycott all his official functions and will show the black flag in his functions," said M.Kumar, District Secretary of AIYF.
The event is open to the public with tickets PS1 (free to Friends of AIYF and APA) from boxofficeaberdeen.com or tel 01224 641122.