PGES

AcronymDefinition
PGESPleasant Grove Elementary School (Stockbridge, Georgia)
PGESProgram in Genomics, Ethics and Society (Stanford University; California)
PGESParliamentary Group for Energy Studies (London, England, UK)
PGESPerception and Guidance Embedded Systems (France)
PGESPark Glen Elementary School (Fort Worth, TX)
PGESParthenogenetic Embryonic Stem Cell (biology)
PGESPiney Grove Elementary School (Kernersville, NC)
Copyright 1988-2018 AcronymFinder.com, All rights reserved.
References in periodicals archive ?
Further improving the exploration and mining outlook was the release of The Preliminary Exploration Database for Platinum-Group Elements in Manitoba (Open File Report 0F2000-5 and Open File Report OF 2000-2: operation Superior, multi-media Geochemical and Mineralogical Survey Results from the southern portion of the Knee Lake Greenstone Belt that presented new information for platinum-group element (PGE) and their host rocks potential throughout Manitoba.
PGES markets a new type of heat pump that converts the ambient temperature of the ground - a consistent 51 degrees Fahrenheit - into heat during the winter and air conditioning in the summer.
[3] concluded that soft B type PGEs with large diameter enable an easy electron transfer generating thus higher signals and are proper for quantitative determinations, whereas small diameter H-type pencil leads provide better reversibility, being more adequate for qualitative investigations.
A downstream signaling cascade by specific terminal membrane associated PGES-1 (mPGES-1), PGES-2 (mPGES-2) and cytosolic PGES (cPGES) have been identified and demonstrated to possess specific enzymatic activity mediating the conversion of PG[H.sub.2] into [PGE.sub.2] (Figure 5).
Advances in petrology will be crucial for understanding the formation of mantle-derived nickel, copper, chromium and PGE deposits (Naldrett 2004).
In the bovine uterus, LPA stimulated PGE2 synthesis via PGES mRNA stimulation only in stromal cells on days 8-10 and 16-18 of the estrous cycle and pregnancy [13, 40].
Bowen@nserc.ca Dennis Blinn NSERC Dennis.Blinn@nserc.ca Others who made inputs to the report but did not attend the Montreal meeting: Chris Barnes * marine science, Earth systems crbarnes@uvic.ca Jean Bedard igneous petrology jbedard@nrcan.gc.ca David Eaton * seismology deaton@uwo.ca Kathryn Gillis * metamorphic petrology, IODP kgillis@uvic.ca John Gosse geomorphology john.gosse@dal.ca Simon Hanmer * GSC, regional geology shanmer@nrcan.gc.ca Michael Lesher komatiites, Ni-Cu-PGE deposits lesher@sympatico.ca Jim Mungall * PGEs, mafic rocks, Sudbury mungall@galena.geology.
Minimal mRNA expression of enzymes COX-1 or COX-2 (data not shown) or the potentially competing terminal synthase PGES (Figure 3(c)) was detected in SF mDC and monocytes.
"The real intrigue with the footwall zones is that they tend to be copper-rich and they tend to be stuffed full of platinum group elements (PGEs), so the value per tonne can be quite spectacular," Anderson says.
MetalCORP has also found some high value precious group elements (PGEs).