VOK


Also found in: Wikipedia.
AcronymDefinition
VOKValley of the Kings
VOKVrouwen Overleg Komitee (Dutch: Women's Talk Committee; Belgium)
VOKVor Ort Kontrolle (German: On-Site Inspection)
VOKVillage of Kewaskum (Wisconsin)
VOKVoice of Kurdish (American for Democracy, Peace and Freedom)
VOKVentilated Operator Kit (safety equipment)
VOKVolendams Opera Koor (Dutch: Volendam Opera Chorus; Volendam, Netherlands)
References in periodicals archive ?
President VOK , Ali Manzoor said VOK is an citizens body which has come into existence to help the citizens of Karachi and to solve the general problems faced by common citizens due to various reasons.
Specifically, Defendants: 1) vastly inflated the value of reserves contained in the Brucejack Project, especially the gold reserves in the VOK Zone; 2) failed to disclose that its sampling methods were not in conformance with industry standards; and 3) failed to disclose the Company was not in compliance with NI 43-101.
Wing Jakobus Vok was sent off by referee Clayton Thomas just before half time, but at least four more South Africans could have followed.
L'Oreal Men's Expert Media Launch, Submitted by Vok Dams North America
On October 22, 2013, Pretium further revealed that Strathcona had resigned from the project after concluding that no valid gold resources existed while also noting that all mineral reserves and future gold production from the VOK Zone of the Brucejack project were erroneous and misleading.
The last Lord of Krumlov was Vok, who died in 1302 childless, and so the Castle of Krumlov and lands around it fell to the Rozmberk line of the Vitkovecs--the Lords of Rozmberk, who ruled here for a whole 300 years.
1 06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST - John Grant 08:00AM PST/ 11:00AM EST - Vok 10:00AM PST/ 01:00PM EST - Grisalappalisa 11:30AM PST/ 02:30PM EST - Moses Hightower 01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST - Asgeir
Taylor and Southern Wine Collaborate Over Distribution II-51 East Africa Breweries Forays into Wine Business II-52 Donnafugata Enters the Indian Wine Market II-52 Majestic Wine Takes Over Lay & Wheeler II-52 Castle Brands Takes Over Betts & Scholl II-52 Saint James Takes Over Sapphire Wines II-52 Changyu Acquires Controlling Stake in Tianzhu Liquor II-53 Suntory Liquors to Acquire Majority Stake in ASC II-53 Michel Laroche and Jeanjean Merge II-53 Grape Ranch Enters into Alliance with The Wine Frog II-53 Deutsch Enters into Alliance with Corpora II-53 Foster's and Vok Beverages to Form a Joint Venture II-54 Asahi Partners with Marubeni to Kick-start a New Business II-54 Opera Wines to Commence a New Winery in Nashik II-54
LEAPS trading under the ticker symbol WIK will expire in January 1998, while those trading under the ticker symbol VOK will expire in January 1999.